[email protected] +353 404 31200
calendar.jpg

St. Coen’s N.S.
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS / DAYS OFF 2022-2023

School re-opens:

  • 30th August 2022 at 8.50 a.m. New Jnr Infants 9 a.m.

Midterm Break:

  • 31st October to 4th November (inclusive)
  • Re-opens on Monday 7th November 8.50 a.m.

Christmas Holidays:

  • 22nd December to 4th January (inclusive)
  • School closes at 11.50 a.m. on 21nd December 2022 and
  • Re-opens on Thursday 5th January 2023 at 8.50 a.m.

St Brigid’s Day:

  • 6th February

Mid Term Break:

  • 13th to 17th February (inclusive) Re-opening 20th

St Patrick’s Day:

  • 17th March

Easter Holidays:

  • 3rd April – to 14th April (inclusive)
  • School finishes on Friday 31st March at 11.50 a.m. and
  • Re-opens on Monday 17th April at 8.50 a.m.

May Bank Holiday:

  • Monday 1st May and Tuesday 2nd May

June Bank Holiday:

  • Friday 2nd Monday 5th June and Tuesday 6th June
  • Re-opens Wednesday 7th June

Summer Holidays:

  • School closes on Friday 30th June 2023 at 11.50 a.m.

This calendar may be subject to change i.e. February break / Easter holidays) as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.

Junior Infants:

  • Tuesday 30th August to Friday 2nd September: 9.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.
  • Monday 5th September to Friday 9th September: 9.00 a.m.-12.30 p.m.
  • Monday 12th September to Friday 16th September: 8.50 a.m.- 12.30 p.m.
  • Monday 19th September Onwards: 8.50a.m. – 1.30pm